Dean’s Award Recipients Named for Spring II

| May 6, 2015
Sierra Hancock, Matthew Lang, and Katelynn Tary

Webster University Dean’s Award for Service for Spring II recipients Sierra Hancock, Matthew Lang, Katelynn Tary. (Not pictured: Nick Rau, Kathleen Coyne-Boyles and Tobias Salfellner)

Six students were selected to receive the Dean’s Award for Service for Spring II. In order to be considered for the Dean’s Award one must be nominated by a member of the Webster University community for performing a valuable service, which encompasses a broad range of contributions made by students, both on and off-campus.

The award recipients for Spring II are: Matthew Lang, Sierra Hancock, Nick Rau, Katelynn Tary, Kathleen Coyne-Boyles and Tobias Salfellner.

About the Students

Lang, a junior media communications major from St. Louis, was nominated by Jeanette Guellil, representative in the Office of Study Abroad. He was nominated for his leadership with the creation of Students of Study Abroad (SOSA), and for helping to develop a community of study abroad alumni and students.

Hancock, a senior journalism major from St. Louis, was nominated by Sarah Tetley, director of first year experience programs. She was nominated for her years of service with first year experience programs, including roles as Orientation Leader, Connection Leader, Connection Leader Coordinator and Orientation Coordinator.

Rau, a sophomore computer science major from Columbia, Illinois, was nominated by Katie Knetzer, director of the University Center. He was nominated for his leadership of the University Center Board as board president.

Tary, a senior audio production major from St. Louis, was nominated by Timothy Ryan, assistant professor and advisor to the Audio Engineering Society (AES). She was nominated for her leadership as president of the AES, and for her excellent work in producing the only student run Audio conference in the world.

Coyne-Boyles, a senior international relations and psychology double major from Los Angeles, was nominated by Jesse Alexander, student community coordinator at the Vienna campus. She was nominated for her leadership as the president of the Vienna psychology club.

Salfellner, a junior international relations major from Vienna, Austria, was also nominated by Alexander. He was nominated for his role as an SGA executive officer along with his involvement in numerous other co-curricular activities at the Vienna campus such as IR Student Union and the Webster Model UN.

The awards for the St. Louis based students were presented at a program on April 30. The awards for the Vienna students will be presented at a ceremony at the Vienna campus.

Outstanding Student Employee Award Recipients Named for Spring II

The recipients of the Outstanding Student Employee Award have also been named for Spring II. Click here to view the Student Employee Award recipients.



Category: Student Affairs and News

Comments are closed.