Nominations for 2015 Webster Athletics Hall of Fame Class Open Through Nov. 1

| October 2, 2014
The four newest members of the Webster University Athletics Hall of Fame formally took their places in an induction ceremony on February 8, at Grant Gymnasium.  Angela Martinez Brooks, Sue McClintock, Brett Mueller, and Gail Vogt made up the 2014 class

The 2014 class of the Webster University Athletics Hall of Fame with President Stroble, interim Athletic director Merry Graf and Provost Schuster.

The Webster University Athletic Department is now accepting nominations for new members for its Hall of Fame. The deadline for Class of 2015 nominees is Nov. 1, 2014.

Former Webster players, coaches, teams and other individuals who have made significant contributions to the Athletic program are eligible for selection to the Hall of Fame. Nominees will be considered by the following criteria:

  • Attended Webster University and be a graduate thereof
  • Graduated from Webster at least five years prior to their nomination
  • Demonstration of excellent academic achievement in the classroom
  • An excellent record in an intercollegiate sport while in attendance at Webster
  • Significant contributions in their chosen profession post-graduation from Webster
  • Demonstrated significant service and leadership in the community and/or athletics

Click here to submit a nomination.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be on Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015 in the Sunnen Lounge, in Webster’s University Center.  The 2015 Hall of Fame class will be introduced at half time of the men’s basketball game vs. Eureka College that afternoon, before the formal induction ceremony takes place that evening.

The Webster University Athletics Hall of Fame was established to honor those who reflect the department’s mission of success in the classroom, on the field of competition, and in the community. Read about the 2014 Hall of Fame inductees in this Feb. 12 Webster Today story.


Category: Webster Athletics

Comments are closed.