Inaugural Library Advisory Board Established

| July 22, 2014

Webster University Library has established its first advisory board, comprised of individuals within and outside of libraries to help us envision and plan for the library’s future in the rapidly changing world of higher education, academic libraries and information access. As the University undertakes strategic planning for its next 100 years, the Library has also initiated a visioning/planning process.

The Library has long had a culture of assessment, including periodic satisfaction surveys, collections reviews, and instructional outcomes assessment. This board will complement internal assessment efforts and help us envision a bold future in which the Library continues and strengthens its role as a key partner in the University’s academic endeavors.

Library Advisory Board Members
  • Rick Anderson, associate dean for Scholarly Resources & Collections, Marriott Library, University of Utah
  • Monique C. Bowens, senior talent acquisition specialist ,BJC Shared Services
  • Sara Burke, owner and director, The City Studio Dance Center
  • Tracy Byerly, chief communications and membership development officer, Amigos Library Services
  • Margaret Conroy, assistant director, St. Charles City-County Library District
  • Ray Cummiskey, president, Jefferson Community College
  • Dr. William M. Fogarty, Jr., M.D. 
  • Paul Lee, president, Delta Energy LLC
  • Kris Lewis, president, Dicentra Client Solutions, LLC
  • Lam D. Nguyen, associate professor of Management, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
  • Karen Robinson, assistant teaching professor, University of Missouri – School of Information Science & Learning Technologies
  • Jamie Rule, chief knowledge officer, HLK
  • Josh Stevens, owner, Reedy Press LLC

Submitted by Laura Rein, Dean of University Libraries


Category: Faculty, Student Affairs and News

Comments are closed.