School of Communications Announces New Advisory Board Members

| September 30, 2013

The Webster University School of Communications is announcing their 2013-2014 Advisory Board. The School of Communications looks to its Advisory Board for both professional expertise and program support. The board is comprised of media professionals and corporate executives from throughout the industry, and meets twice a year.

Its members offer guidance and support based on their years of media industry experience.

School of Communications Advisory Board Members:

  • Rob DesHotel (Webster BA, ’88), television writer/producer, Los Angeles
  • Clifford Franklin, CEO, Fuse Advertising, St. Louis
  • Dave Garino, senior consultant, FleishmanHillard, St. Louis
  • Seth Geiger, Ph.D., president and founder, SmithGeiger LLC, Strategic Market Research and Consulting, Los Angeles and New York
  • Amanda Gioia (Webster MA, ’97), senior business leader, Mastercard, St. Louis
  • Ralph W. Kalish, Jr., partner, Husch Blackwell LLP, Intellectual Property and Mediation, St. Louis
  • Jeff Keane, founder and CEO, Coolfire Media, St. Louis
  • Todd R. Kohlbecker, CCIM, (Webster MA, ’93), VP Corporate Real Estate, Brown Shoe Company, St. Louis
  • Edward (Ted) Koplar, president and CEO, Koplar Communications International, St. Louis
  • Amy Shaw, senior vice president of Community engagement, Nine Network of Public Media, St. Louis
  • Nancy F. Wilson, Ph.D. (Webster BA, ’89), adjunct faculty, Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism, Master of Communication Management Program, University of Southern California, Los Angeles

The Board will gather in St. Louis for their first meeting in November.



Category: Employee News, Faculty

Comments are closed.