New Leadership, Visiting Faculty in School of Communications

| August 8, 2013

The Webster University School of Communications is pleased to announce the following leadership and new faculty appointments for the 2013-2014 academic year:

  • Kit Jenkins, professor of media communication, continues in her leadership role as interim associate dean
  • Gary Ford, associate professor of public relations, steps up as department chair for Communications & Journalism
  • Kathy Corley, professor of film studies, takes over as department chair for Electronic & Photographic Media
  • Barry Hufker, professor of audio, leads the Department of Audio Aesthetics & Technology as chair
  • James Harrison, adjunct faculty, is director of the Webster Film Series

New to the School of Communications family: Sebastian (Bud) Bellomo as interim director of Graduate Studies and Charlie Anderson as visiting assistant professor in the film production program.

“The new leadership team has already been working together on the school’s strategic plans and new initiatives, so we are well on our way to a successful new academic year,” said Eric Rothenbuhler, dean of the School of Communications.


Category: Employee News

Comments are closed.