August 2012 Employee Service Anniversaries

| August 30, 2012

The University extends its appreciation to the following individuals for their years of service:

5 Years

Patricia Baygents, admission events coordinator, Admissions

Delores Cauthen, core faculty, Columbia Metropolitan Campus, S.C.

Dean Eckhoff, assistant professor, Biological Sciences

Lucille Emerson, representative, Fort Stewart Campus, Ga.

James Georgoulakis, regional academic director/adjunct professor, Fort Sam Houston Metropolitan Campus, Texas

Lorraine Henderson, SBT program coordinator/core faculty, Greenville Metropolitan Campus, S.C.

Dana Jones, coordinator, Academic Resource Center

Timothy Lumpkins, team leader, Copy Services, Mail & Copy Solutions

Danielle MacCartney, assistant professor, Behavioral & Social Sciences

James Meadows, director, Fort Leavenworth Campus, Kan.

Patrick Owens, core faculty, Myrtle Beach Metropolitan Campus, S.C.

Basiyr Rodney, coordinator, MA Social Science, Multidisciplinary Studies


10 Years

Chris Bunch, assistant director, head coach & adjunct faculty, Athletics

Kate Boden, coordinator, Development

Carol Commerford, director, Community Music School

Merry Graf, assistant director, athletics compliance & head coach, Athletics

Alice Jones, community relations coordinator, Columbia Metropolitan Campus, S.C.

Krista Maring, representative, Academic Advising Center

Silvia Navia Mendez-Bonito, associate professor, International Languages & Cultures

Ludwika Miciak, representative, Elgin Metropolitan Campus, Ill.

Debby Miller, director of operations, College of Arts & Sciences

Daniel Pesold, director, Public Safety Office

Shannon Sargent, evening coordinator, Edwards Air Force Base, Calif.

Harry Schuler, regional director, Irvine Metropolitan Campus, Ca.

Quinn Shao, associate professor, Math & Computer Science

Gladys Smith, assistant director, Counseling & Life Development

Noriko Yuasa, associate professor, Art


15 Years

Mary Bevel, associate professor, educational leadership, Multidisciplinary Studies

Kathleen DeBord, graphic designer, Creative Services

Michael Hulsizer, chair & associate professor, Behavioral & Social Sciences

Scott Jensen, professor & director of debate and forensics, Communications & Journalism

Lynette Knight, senior director, Luke Air Force Base, Ariz.

Tracey McCarthy, associate professor, Legal Studies

Margot Sempreora, associate professor, English

Emily Thompson, associate professor, International Languages & Cultures


20 Years

Kathy Halvachs, representative, Nursing

Tom Hart, director of athletics & adjunct professor, Athletics

Ted Hoef, associate vice president & dean of students, Student Affairs

Andrew Laue, director, Admissions

Bill Lynch, director, London Campus

Christopher Parr, professor, Religious Studies

Gerry Tierney, professor, Behavioral & Social Sciences

Phyllis Wilkinson, chair & professor, coordinator MA reading; Communication Arts, Reading & Early Childhood


25 Years

Geraldine Lovejoy, department assistant, Registrar

Robin Wiggs, office manager, Charleston Metropolitan Campus, S.C.


30 Years

Brenda Fyfe, dean, School of Education


40 Years

James Evans, professor, Management

Note: Employee anniversaries are noted in five-year intervals: five years, 10 years, 15 years, etc. If you have any questions, contact Lisa Scott at in Human Resources.


Category: Employee News

Comments are closed.