Classic French Film Festival July 14 – 31

| July 20, 2012

Cinema St. Louis presents a Classic Film Festival at Webster University July 14 – 31 in the Moore Auditorium:

"Celine and Julie go Boating"

• Children of Paradise (Les enfants du paradis), Friday, July 13, 7 p.m.

• The Italian Straw Hat (Un chapeau de paille dÍtalie), Saturday, July 14, 7 p.m.

• Summer aka The Green Ray (Le rayon vert), Sunday July 15, 7 p.m.

• 4 Adventures of Reinette and Mirabelle (4 aventures de Reinette et Mirabelle), Sunday, July 15, 9 p.m.

• San Soleil, Thursday, July 19, 7 p.m.

• Georges Melies Program: Le grand Melies and restored A Trip to the Moon (plus others) with the Rats & People Motion Picture Orchestra, Friday, July 20, 7 p.m.

• Celine and Julie Go Boating (new 35mm print), Saturday, July 21, 7 p.m.

• Week End (new 35mm print), Sunday, July 22, 7 p.m.

• Jean Vigo Double Bill: Zero for Conduct (Zéro for Conduite,) and LÁtalante, Thursday, July 26, 7 p.m.

"A Trip to the Moon"

• Grand Illusion (La grande illusion) (new 35mm print), Friday, July 27, 7 p.m.

• The Mother and the Whore (La maman et la putain), Saturday, July 28, 7 p.m.

• The Wages of Fear (Le salaire de la peur), Sunday, July 29, 7 p.m.

The French Film Festival has special pricing: $10 general admission; $8 for students with valid and current photo ID, Cinema St. Louis members with valid membership cards, and Alliance Française members; $15 for the Eric Rohmer double bill on July 15 (no discounts).

Note: Last-minute changes may occur. Please call 314-968-7487 for updated information. Discount admission passes are available.

For more information on the films, go to the Film Series Calendar.

 

Category: Webster Events

Comments are closed.