August 2011 Employee Service Anniversaries

| September 2, 2011

The University extends its appreciation to the following individuals for their years of service:

5 Years

Natalie Acevedo, representative, Fort Sam Houston, Texas

Mike Algarda, computer technician IT, User Services

Matthew Andrew, associate vice president, Development and Alumni, Development

Jeffrey Awada, assistant professor, Conservatory of Theatre Arts, Theatre & Dance

Angie Birdwell, director, Lakeland Academic Center

Norgremar Duran-Malave, lab assistant, Scott Air Force Base, Ill.

Amy Enkelmann-Reed, lecturer, Art

Kimberly McGrath, assistant director, Office of Study Abroad

Tori Meyer, assistant professor, Electronic & Photographic Media

Dawn Ochs, serials assistant, University Library

Shifen Qiang, web services programmer, Enterprise Information Systems

Carolyn Trachtova, ESL coordinator & lecturer, International Languages & Cultures

10 Years

Ted Green, associate professor, Teacher Education

Carol Hoyt, associate professor, Teacher Education

Dianne Koehnecke, chair & associate professor, Communication Arts, Reading & Early Childhood

Heidi Lynn, coordinator, Camp Bullis, Texas

Donald Morse, associate professor, Philosophy

Kate Northcott, director, Literacy Corps, and adjunct professor, School of Education

Ralph Olliges, president of the Faculty Senate; associate professor/chairperson, coordinator of MAT EDTC Program, Multidisciplinary Studies

Karen Perniciaro, representative, Religious Studies

Debbie Psihountas, associate professor, Business

15 Years

John Chappell, associate professor/chairperson, History, Politics & International Relations

Dunsi Dai, professor, Theatre & Dance

Eve Holmes, department assistant, Fort Bragg, N.C.

Rick Kaeser, document delivery & AV assistant, University Library

Kenneth Nickless, director, Planned Giving, Development

Ron Simpson, information technology systems administrator, Networking & Technical Services

20 Years

Alice Anaya, service clerk, Albuquerque Metropolitan Campus, N.M.

David Brennan, professor, Management

Carol Findley, accounting assistant & cashier, Bursar/Cashier

Susan Heady, chair & professor, Nursing

Kit Jenkins, professor, Communications & Journalism

25 Years

Dian Davitt, associate professor, Nursing

Monica Moore, professor, Behavioral & Social Sciences

Kim Portnoy, associate professor, Music

Linda Woolf, undergraduate coordinator & professor, Behavioral & Social Sciences

30 Years

Al Cawns , chair & professor, Math/Computer Science

Gary Kannenberg, professor, Behavioral & Social Sciences

Dawn McCracken, assistant registrar, Registrar’s Office

Don Pillman, coordinator, IT, User Services

Art Silverblatt, professor, Communications & Journalism

Roy Tamashiro, professor, Multidisciplinary Studies

35 Years

Donna Campbell, professor & coordinator, MAT (Special Ed), Multidisciplinary Studies

Virginia Johnson, director, Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts

45 Years

Edward Sakurai, professor, Math & Computer Science

Peter Sargent, dean, Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts


Category: Employee News

Comments are closed.