Audio Faculty News in the School of Communications

| July 20, 2011

Two faculty updates in the School of Communications:

Tori Meyer has been elected by School of Communications faculty as the department chairperson of the Audio Aesthetics and Technology Department, effective immediately. Please add her contact information to your lists of department chairs and feel free to contact her with any questions about the Audio Program (

Gary Gottlieb, associate professor and former elected chairperson in the Audio Aesthetics and Technology Department, has resigned his position at Webster University to start a non-profit organization that will assist young people in improving the quality of their audio recordings. Dean Debra Carpenter announced an international faculty search will begin immediately for the replacement position of assistant professor in Audio Production.

Category: Faculty, St. Louis Campus News

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Jorge Oliver says:

    Congratulations to Tori!