April 3: Webster Symphony Orchestra Presents ‘Music of the Dance’

| March 28, 2011

The Webster University Symphony Orchestra, under the baton of conductor, Paul G. Davis,  presents “The Music of the Dance.” Selections include: Dvorak Slavonic Dance No. 8; Borodin Polovtsian Dances from “Prince Igor;” Smetana Polka from “The Bartered Bride;” Bizet Symphony in C Major; and Villa-Lobos Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra, with John McClellan on guitar. Tickets can be purchased at the door. Season tickets are available by calling 314-968-7040.

Date/Time: Sunday, April 3,  7 p.m.
Location: Community Music School
Admission: $12 for general public; $5 senior adults (over 60); free to students with current ID.

Category: St. Louis Campus News, Webster Events

Comments are closed.