Faculty Development Center Hosting Webinars in March

| February 28, 2011

The Faculty Development Center offers webinars on WorldClassRoom and Turnitin at the beginning of each term to accommodate introduction to these tools for new faculty.

Two webinars are scheduled in March for the start of Spring II. They will focus on WorldClassRoom and Turnitin, the plagiarism prevention software incorporated into WorldClassRoom. Faculty from extended campuses are encouraged to participate.

Faculty Development Center Hosting Webinars in March
Eastern: 7-8 pm
Central: 6-7 pm
Mountain: 5-6 pm
Pacific: 4-5 pm
Click here for more participation details. No pre-registration is required.

Webcast: Turnitin Orientation:  Thursday, March 10
Eastern: 7-8 pm
Central: 6-7 pm
Mountain: 5-6 pm
Pacific: 4-5 pm
Click here for participation details. No pre-registration is required.

The FDC supports web enhancement for all Webster faculty. For listings of future webinars, please check our website http://fdc.webster.edu.

The FDC staff is also available to answer specific questions. We are available via phone at 866-963-8243 and email at askfdc@webster.edu.

Tags:

Category: Employee News, Faculty

Comments are closed.