Feb. 8 Global Forum & Student Summit: The Meaning of Global Citizenship

| February 3, 2011

Please share your thoughts and experiences about “global citizenship” and participate in the video webcast and discussion forum (chat) for The Global Forum & Student Summit on “The Meaning of Global Citizenship,” Feb. 8, 2011, 12-1 p.m. CST (6 p.m. London, 7 p.m. Central Europe) at:

The Global Forum homepage, Webcast: www.webster.edu/theglobalforum
Meaning of Global Citizenship survey/feedback form: www.webster.edu/theglobalforum/citizenship/

You can watch a preview clip at www.webster.edu/theglobalforum. On the Webster Groves campus, there will also be a watch party in Webster Hall, Room 221.

Be Sociable, Share!

    Category: Faculty, International & U.S. Campuses, St. Louis Campus News, Student Affairs and News, Webster Events

    Comments (3)

    Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

    1. Michal Sela says:

      Is this a virtual/online event that students in Geneva can participate in?

    2. janskyd says:

      @Michal: Yes, it’s intended as a global event. The Global Forum will include a video webcast and online chatroom on Feb. 8. (See new details added to the post above.)

    3. This online Global Forum event is interactive: All participants (students, instructors, interested citizens, etc.) can post questions and comments via the Chat tool during the live event  The webcast and chat line are accessible on the web via computers (desktop and laptop) as well as  mobile tablet devices and smart-phones. Participants at the “Watch Party” (Webster Hall 221, on the Webster Groves Campus) may use the computers in the lab.