Dean’s Spring I Awards Announced

| March 25, 2010

Dean’s Award for Service

Ted Hoef, associate vice president for student affairs and dean of students, announces the selection of Sabrina Reveron and Ashley White to receive the Spring I Dean’s Award for Service.

Up to four students are honored each term with the Dean’s Service Award. Students considered for the award are nominated by a member of the Webster University community for the performance of a valuable service. Hoef says the term “service” encompasses a broad range of contributions made by students, both on- and off-campus.

Sabrina Reveron, a senior international relations major from Caracas, Venezuela, was nominated by Colette Cummings, associate dean of students, Student Affairs, for her outstanding efforts in initiating and coordinating several campus fund-raising events for the relief of Haiti’s earthquake victims.

Ashley White, a junior journalism major from Memphis, Tenn., was nominated by Niki Femmer, assistant director, Multicultural Center and International Student Affairs (MCISA), for her outstanding efforts in helping coordinate the Sister Circle, a group run by MCISA.

Outstanding Student Employee Awards

Liz Condon-Oakberg, coordinator of student employment, Student Affairs, has announced the selection of the students to receive the Outstanding Student Employee Award for Spring I:  Elvir Ademovic, Loren Douglass, Michael Kera and Felicia Thompson.

Up to four students are recognized each term with the Outstanding Student Employee Award. To be considered for the award, student employees must be nominated by a member of the Webster University community for working at a superior for their department and the University as a whole.

Elvir Ademovic, a senior information systems major from St. Charles, Mo., was nominated by Dan Ayres, lab coordinator, Information Technology-User Services, Information Technology. Ademovic was nominated for his outstanding work as a lab assistant with desktop technical services.

Loren Douglass, a junior economics and marketing major from Chesterfield, Mo., was nominated by Elizabeth Eisele, graduate assistant, University Center and Student Activities, Student Affairs. She was nominated for her outstanding work as a program assistant for campus activities.

Michael Kera, a junior video production major from O’Fallon, Ill., was nominated by Whitney Gelnett, former general manager of Gorlok TV, for his outstanding work while taking over the reins as GTV station manager.

Felicia Thompson, a junior legal studies major from St. Louis, was nominated by Amy Kettenbach, coordinator, Human Resources, for her excellent work as a student employee working in the Human Resources department.

The Dean’s Awards For Service and the Outstanding Student Employee Awards will be presented at a luncheon in March.

Category: Webster News

Comments are closed.