2017 SAP Student Recognition Awards

On May 2, 2017, in Academics, by Walker News

On Thursday April 27, 2017, 14 Walker Students, including 12 graduates and 2 undergraduates received the SAP Student Recognition Award through the SAP University Alliance Program. Certificates were presented by the Walker School’s Interim Dean, Dr. Thomas Johnson.  Faculty from the SAP Systems Integration Group including Rich Dippel, Dr. Run Nui and Dr. Ali Ovlia were also in attendance to agknowledge the hard work of their students. Student recognized include:

2017 SAP Student Recognition Award Recipients

  • Zainab Ajanaku
  • David Bommarito
  • Lauren Bommarito
  • Travis Butler
  • Ashwin Jayaram
  • Victoria Johnson
  • Tenzin Lama
  •  Angela Long
  • Kinjal Patel
  • Jason Reynolds
  • David Rhodes
  • Mitra Ruzi
  • Dina Sallam
  • Emily Stahlscmidt

This is the second year that Walker students have earned this special award as a result of the specialized coursework that they completed in the ERP with SAP Graduate Certificate and the BS in Business Analytics. This coursework includes curriculum that helps students gain an understanding of how technology can enable integrated business processes and strategic, tactical, and operational decision making, with skills that can add immediate value to the marketplace. Students gain a basic understanding of the SAP system and will be experienced in master data creation and transaction processing using SAP.  These are highly desirable skills, particularly for careers in business analysis and accountancy.



For more information on the SAP University Alliance Program and the requirements for the SAP Student Recognition Award, visit webster.edu/SAP.